|Configuring the Application / Configuring Options|
Oxygen XML Editor options can be set either globally or can be bound to a specific project by choosing the appropriate setting in the preferences pages:
Controlling the Storage of the Preferences
By default, Global Options is set, meaning that the options are stored on your computer, in your user home folder.
When you choose Project Options, the preferences are stored in the project file and can be shared with other users. For instance, if your project file and other files and folders are saved on a version control system (like SVN, CVS or Source Safe) or a shared folder, your team can use the same options/scenarios you have chosen to store in the project file.
You may decide that the default schema associations and catalogs must be shared with other team members. To do this, go to Project Options. Now all the options set in the XML Catalog page are saved in your current project. At a later time, you can drop a preferences panel from being stored into the project by selecting the Global Options setting and then pressing the OK button.options page, set
The same mechanism is applied for saving transformation and validation scenarios.